Editorial Team

The Africagrowth Agenda is a quarterly publication, which publishes brief high quality articles/summaries (of not more than 3000 words, exlcluding references) covering development issues in Africa. AGA publishes articles, primarily, for practitioners and policy makers audience. Authors should, therefore, avoid including statistical/mathematical equations into their articles if at all possible. Particular focus of the journal include:

  • Investment Climate in Africa
  • Intra-African Trade
  • African Capital Markets
  • Development Finance
  • Development Economics
  • Accounting & Business Development
  • Issues surrounding African Development Institutions
  • Responsible Investment
  • Corporate Governance
  • Banking and Financial Services

This journal is published quarterly and is listed in Sabinet.

Managing Editor: Prof. Nicholas Biekpe

Editors: Prof. Odongo Kodongo and Dr. Simplice Asongu

Contact Dina Potgieter at if you wish to submit an article.

Instructions to Authors

If you have received a copy of our publication please feel free to rate it.


Latest Issue (April - June 2024)


Adoption and Application of FInancial Technology: Insight into Determinants, Benefits and Challenges in Africa - Dr. Godfred Anakpo, Zethu Sele and Prof. Syden Mishi

African Women’s Empowerment and Environmental Sustainability in the Digital Age: Implications, Challenges and Opportunities - Dr. Varaidzo Denhere

Optimizing Development Finance Outcomes through Artificial Intelligence: Policy Recommendations - Dr. Deo Shao

Transformative Digital Marketing Strategies: Metaverse for Gender-Inclusive Tourism in Africa - Mavis Chamboko-Mpotaringa


(January - March 2024)
Order now
View contents

(October - December 2023)
Order now
View contents

(July - September 2023)
Order now
View contents

(April - June 2023)
Order now
View contents






















Managing Editor
Prof. Nicholas Biekpe (University of Cape Town & Africagrowth Institute, RSA)

Editorial Board
Prof. Odongo Kodongo (University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa)
Prof. Simplice Asongu (African Governance and Development Institute, Cameroon)
Prof. Elikplimi Komla Agbloyor (University of Ghana, Ghana)
Prof. Abdul Latif Alhassan (University of Cape Town, RSA)
Dr. Roseline Masati  (Central Bank of Kenya, RSA)
Dr. Tia Zuze (University of the Witwatersrand, RSA)
Dr. David Mathuva (Strathmore University, Kenya)
Prof. Charles Adjasi (University of Stellenbosch Business School, RSA)
Ms. Evelynne Change (African Development Bank, Ivory Coast)
Dr. Anthony Coleman (African Export Import Bank, Egypt)
Prof. Smile Dube (California State University, Sacramento USA)
Prof. Alan Hirsch (University of Cape Town, RSA)
Dr. Ken Kwaku (Banking & Financial Services, Ghana)
Prof. Patricia Makoni (University of South Africa, RSA)
Prof. Franklin A. Michello (Middle Tennessee State University, USA)
Dr C.D. Mlosy (CSIR, RSA)
Dr. Lumkile Mondi (University of the Witwatersrand, RSA)
Dr. Sephooko Motelle (International Finance Corporation)
Prof. Matthew Ocran (University of Western Cape, RSA)
Dr. Donald Sherk (CIPE, USA)
Prof. Sheriffdeen Tella (Olabisi Onabanjo University, Nigeria)Prof. Eskandar A. Tooma (The American University in Cairo, Egypt)





  Copyright © 2004-2024 Africagrowth Institute. All rights reserved